Office of the Controller

The Controller’s Office provides services to students, faculty and staff in support of Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University (FAMU)’s mission. In addition, it ensures the financial records of the University are accurate and in compliance with statements of the Governmental Accounting Standards Board; FAMU Board of Trustees and Florida Board of Governors’ policies, procedures and regulations; and pertinent state and federal regulations. It also establishes policies and procedures necessary to ensure the proper and efficient use of University financial resources.

 

Administrative Staff Directory

 
Name Email Phone

Janice Kenon

Administratice Assistant

janice.kenon@famu.edu

(850) 561-2273

Janie Lightburn

Office Manager

janie.lightburn@famu.edu

(850) 561-2889

Tonya Jackson

Controller/AVP

tonya.jackson@famu.edu

(850) 561-2888

Deneicia Jackson

Associate Controller (Treasury)

deneicia.jackson@famu.edu

(850) 561-5028

Brittnei Hood

Assisstant Controller (Payables)

Brittnei.hood@famu.edu

(850) 412-5353

Jorge Guzman

Assistant Controller ( General Accounting)

 

Jorge.guzman@famu.edu

 

(850) 412-5071

 

placeholder

Contact Us

Office of the Controller
Florida A&M University
Foote-Hilyer Administration Center, Suite 201
Tallahassee, FL 32307
P:
(850) 561-2960
F:
(850) 561-2461
E: